11 votes

How does one delete their Tildes account?

And what happens to their content afterwards?

Just an exploratory question for now.

This topic is locked. New comments can not be posted.

1 comment

  1. Deimos
    Link
    Anyone can send me a message or email and ask me to delete their account. I generally ask them to choose what to do with their posts: Leave all their posts up, with their username on them (but...

    Anyone can send me a message or email and ask me to delete their account. I generally ask them to choose what to do with their posts:

    1. Leave all their posts up, with their username on them (but clicking the username will go to a "deleted account" message).
    2. Leave all their posts up, with "unknown user" as the username.
    3. Delete all their posts too.

    I'm removing the rest of the comments in this thread and locking it because it was just a continuation of the arguments from the other thread. Feel free to message me if you have more questions.

    23 votes
  2. Removed by admin: 16 comments by 6 users
    Link